Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


A Top 10 Kobo Bestseller from a New York Times Bestselling Author! London, 1816: Lady Juliana Chase wants nothing more than to see everyone around her happy. That's why she takes such pleasure in playing matchmaker. Her latest efforts involve Dr. James Trevor, the Earl of Stafford, and her good friend Amanda, who are absolutely perfect for each other. So why on earth is the handsome physician ignoring Juliana's good intentions and ruining her carefully laid plans? After losing his wife, James buried himself in his work, opening a clinic to vaccinate London's poor against smallpox. The last thing he wants is to fall for another woman. So when Juliana meddles with his love life, he's surprised to find himself smitten—but not with Amanda. Now he must turn the tables and beat Juliana at her own game, or risk losing the determined beauty who has reawakened his desires and captured his heart... BOOK DETAILS A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers! Series: Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 2 Style: Humorous historical romance Length: 106,000 words (about 424 standard pages) Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!* * If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for “Juliana” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. AWARDS Top 10 Bestseller on Kobo, Kindle, Nook, and iBooks! Winner of the Book Buyers Best Award (judged by the head merchandise buyer for Borders Books), the Booksellers' Best Award, and the Beacon Award! Nominated for the Reviewer's Choice Award and finalist for the Golden Quill Award! REVIEWS "A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!" —Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author "…a light, adorable Emma-style romance destined to delight anyone looking for a witty, engaging plotline and utterly delightful characters who get caught in meddling, madness, and mayhem on the way to a happy ending." —Romantic Times "A perfectly executed historical romance…Tempting Juliana showcases Lauren Royal's writing at the top of her genre and is a sure sign that we will be watching for her next work." —Curled Up With A Good Book CONNECTING BOOKS While TEMPTING JULIANA can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family Series: The Jewels 1666 - AMETHYST (Colin & Amy) 1667 - EMERALD (Jason & Caithren) 1667 - FOREVERMORE (Cameron & Clarice) 1668 - AMBER (Trick & Kendra) Chase Family Series: The Flowers 1673 - VIOLET (Ford & Violet) 1677 - LILY (Rand & Lily) 1677 - ROSE (Kit & Rose) 1651 - A SECRET CHRISTMAS (Joseph & Chrystabel) Chase Family Series: The Regency 1815 - LOST IN TEMPTATION (Tristan & Alexandra) 1816 - TEMPTING JULIANA (James & Juliana) 1817 - THE ART OF TEMPTATION (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael) Specially Priced Boxed Sets CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE JEWELS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE FLOWERS COLLECTION CHASE FAMILY SERIES: THE REGENCY COLLECTION ABOUT THE AUTHOR LAUREN ROYAL decided to become a writer at the age of eight, after winning a “Why My Mother is the Greatest” essay contest. Now she’s a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of humorous historical romance novels. Lauren lives in Southern California with her family and their constantly shedding cat. She still thinks her mother is the greatest. Visit Lauren’s website at, where you can learn about the real people and real places in her books, enter a contest, sign up for her newsletter, and see the ever-growing branches of the Chase Family Tree. Join Lauren on... Facebook Group: Facebook Profile: Facebook Page: Twitter: (@readLaurenRoyal) Pinterest: _______ Themes: steamy love stories, lords and ladies, noblemen and aristocrats, castles and stately homes, England and English history, 19th century and 1800s, Jane Austen era, brothers and sisters, family life, weddings and marriage, matchmakers and matchmaking, romantic comedy, scandal and intrigue, the London season, debutantes, doctors and public health, orphans and foundling children, sweets and desserts, baking and cooking recipes

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: NOVELTY BOOKS
    • Coleção:  Chase Family Series: The Regency
    • Assunto: Romances
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121258750
    • ISBN:  9781938907104

Avaliação dos Consumidores