Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Snow is falling and there’s romance in the air. Curl up for a cosy Christmas by the fire at Seaview Cottage… When thirty-year-old **Lily Ambrose’**s latest relationship ends in disaster, she remembers happy childhood holidays in the seaside town of Shipley and decides it’s the perfect place for a fresh start. But when Lily arrives, the town’s spirits are as low as her own: the local celebrity due to turn on the Christmas lights has gone on a cruise instead. Keen to prove herself, she calls in a favour and secures gorgeous reality star Ollie. Lily’s neighbours are initially thrilled, but Ollie is as uncontrollable as he is good-looking. He can’t remember the town’s name, calls the Christmas decorations tacky, and manages to offend everyone. And whilst handsome but stubborn cameraman Craig tries to help, even he can’t stop Ollie’s madcap plans to stage a romance with Lily… Will Lily be able to keep Ollie under control and bring the Christmas cheer back to Shipley – and find herself a real kiss under the mistletoe? An addictive, heart-warming and uplifting read about friendship, romance, and Christmas spirit. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Cathy Bramley and Debbie Johnson. Read what people are saying about The Beachside Christmas: ‘Oh my goodness this was such a perfect Christmassy book!... The perfect Christmassy story that will have you smiling throughout!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Had me properly laughing… A light hearted, fun, easy to read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights!’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars ‘Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I’ve laughed out loud… This is a fabulous book!!... If you are looking for a light-hearted, funny, easy Christmassy read, then this is definitely the book you need! Saying that, just because it’s a Christmas book doesn’t mean you can’t read throughout the whole year!... Five Stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘The Beachside Christmas is a fun and heart-warming read that had me feeling all toasty inside… Karen Clarke has become one of my must read authors and is one I can rely on to cheer me up and chase those bad old blues away.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 4 stars ‘This book had me laughing from page one. The story was light, funny, warming and LOL all the way through. You can just imagine the town and the people in it being real and Lily is just too funny!!! I cannot recommend this book enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This is a really fun-filled book and full of Christmas and all that goes with it… A perfect Christmas read and so enjoyable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Another wonderful story by Karen Clarke.’ Little Miss No Sleep, 4 stars ‘Perfect to get you in the Christmas spirit!’ Read.Sleep.Knit, 4 stars ‘Humorous and realistic, this is a warm and cosy tale to snuggle up with.’ Met Line Reader, 4 stars ‘A funny story that will warm your heart and leave your belly hurting from laughter.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars ‘I loved it… A lovely seasonal feel-good book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001120752495
    • ISBN:  9781786812711

Avaliação dos Consumidores