Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


One widow ~ three daughters ~ four heroes ~ and some very dangerous Faeries.   *The Fey Quartet novellas are the prequel to the Baleful Godmother historical romance series.* MAYTHORN’S WISH For years the widowed Maythorn Miller has yearned for a man she can never have: the village blacksmith, Ren. But Maythorn lives near the border with Faerie, a place where unexpected things can happen... HAZEL’S PROMISE Hazel Miller is betrothed to a man who went off to earn his fortune—and never returned. Dressed as a boy, she sets out to find him, but the roads of Medieval England are fraught with peril. When a ragged stranger risks his life to protect her, how can she refuse his company? IVY’S CHOICE Ivy Miller is lame, but in a few days she’ll receive a Faerie wish. She could wish herself able to walk freely again…if her beloved sister didn’t need saving. But Ivy’s sister isn’t the only person in desperate need of rescue. A man trapped in the shape of a deer emerges from the forest. Can Ivy break the agonizing spell that binds him? Ivy has only one Faerie wish—but many choices. LARKSPUR’S QUEST Larkspur Miller is determined to earn a Faerie wish for her sister. She knows it won’t be easy—and that it will require a man. She’s chosen her man: Cadoc Ironfist, liegeman to the Lord Warder of Dapple Vale. But Cadoc is reluctant, and the task is far more dangerous than Larkspur realized... “Her haunting prose reads like Hans Christian Andersen for twenty-first century adults.” ~ Mindy Klasky, USA TODAY bestselling author “A storyteller to watch!” ~ Nalini Singh, NYT bestselling author   Q & A with the author How would you describe the Fey Quartet novellas? The Fey Quartet novellas are adult fairy tale romances. Each novella has a different feel to it--some are darker, some lighter. Themes include: wishes, secrets, new beginnings, dangerous live Faeries, dangerous dead Faeries, disguises, shapeshifting, telepathy, treachery, loyalty – and falling in love. Who would like this quartet of novellas? The Fey Quartet novellas are romances with strong heroines, a medieval backdrop, and a dash of magic. They will appeal to romance readers, especially those who enjoy medieval romances or fairy tale romances. Readers who like historical fantasy and fantasy with strong romantic elements would also enjoy the novellas. How would you describe your writing? I’ve had readers compare my writing to Courtney Milan, Mary Balogh, and Georgette Heyer, all of which are massive compliments. An editor once said my writing reminded her of Lois McMaster Bujold, but she was rejecting me at the time, so that was more of a bittersweet compliment! (That book did sell once I rewrote it; it’s one of my Emily Gee fantasy novels.) What order should I read the Fey Quartet novellas in? Each novella can be read as a standalone, but I would recommend reading them in the following order for the best reading experience: Maythorn’s Wish Hazel’s Promise Ivy’s Choice Larkspur’s Quest The Fey Quartet novellas are the prequel to the Baleful Godmother historical romance series. The first six titles in that series are: Unmasking Miss Appleby Resisting Miss Merryweather Trusting Miss Trentham Claiming Mister Kemp Ruining Miss Wrotham Discovering Miss Dalrymple Happy reading!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001081782500
    • ISBN:  9780994136985

Avaliação dos Consumidores