Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


In the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen, THE UPPITY EARL by Marilyn Clay is a clean, sweet and wholesome Regency romance. Miss Tessa Darby was born in England but grew up in American. Now she has returned to England to escape the tyranny of a cruel stepfather and to try to reform the harsh child labor laws of her birth country, Harrison Belmour, the Earl of Penwyck is the very sort of influential gentleman Tessa wishes to impress with her plea. But a more self-righteous man she has never met! Lord Penwyck is having the devil of a time controlling the deplorable behavior of his mother’s houseguest, the lovely, auburn-haired, spectacle-making young lady from America. The stubborn chit simply will not take direction and the last thing the aristocratic family needs is another scandal! Still, the earl has to admit there is something refreshingly tantalizing about a beautiful woman who is also principled and intelligent. Still, he refuses to believe he is falling in love with the willful young lady, even if he continues to reflect on what a perfect countess she would make! “Another unusual plot from the talented pen of Marilyn Clay! I loved both Tessa and the Earl of Penwyck. Readers will laugh aloud at the dance lesson!” – Melissa Frederick. “Ms. Clay handles social reform issues in Regency England with aplomb! A perfect blend of romance, and humor within a captivating plot.”–Red River Reviews. (Ebook editions of THE UPPITY EARL are also published as MISS DARBY'S DEBUT and THE HYDE PARK SPECTACLE.) Marilyn Clay’s most recent Regency novels include the critically acclaimed Miss Juliette Abbott Regency-set cozy mystery series; Book 1, MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, Book 2, MURDER IN MAYFAIR and Book 3, MURDER IN MARGATE. All are available in both print and Ebook. Watch for Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency-set Mystery series, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, coming in 2018. All of the Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are available in print and Ebook and are suitable for teen readers. If you enjoy the clean, sweet Regencies of Rachel Anderson, Hanna Hamilton, Joan Smith, Charlotte Stone, Candice Hern and Eleanor Meyers, you'll also enjoy the traditional, clean, sweet, and always amusing Regencies by Marilyn Clay, whose Regency Romance Novels have been in print and best sellers for over two decades. All of Marilyn Clay's Regencies are clean, wholesome and suitable for teen readers, with no strong language, graphic scenes or violence. Marilyn Clay's recent historical suspense novels include DECEPTIONS: A Jamestown Novel.** To escape an arranged marriage, Catherine leaves England for Jamestown in search of her childhood sweetheart. What she finds in the New World nearly destroys her! (Also in Ebook as DANGEOUS DECEPTIONS and THE LETTER) SECRETS AND LIES: A Jamestown Novel. When four English girls travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, they are shocked to discover that someone in Jamestown wants them all dead! (Also in Ebook as DANGEROUS SECRETS and in paperback as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES) BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY is another popular historical suspense novel by Marilyn Clay, set in Philadelphia in 1776. Quaker Betsy Ross determines to expose who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but is instead drawn into the dangerous and confusing underworld of spies and double agents. Can she catch the ruthless double spy before he kills her? Available in both print and e-book. MARILYN CLAY is the award winning best-selling author of over two dozen books. Look for all her titles online!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121888612
    • ISBN:  9781502218513

Avaliação dos Consumidores