Produto em pré-venda
Lançamento previsto: 08/06/2018


Don’t miss this compelling Regency romance from New York Times Bestselling Author Joanne Wadsworth. Their passion is powerful. The war deadly dangerous. As a child Miss Julia Chalmers was found and raised by a professor she loves and respects. He’s the only father figure she’s ever known, an engineer and inventor of great renown. Over the years, he’s schooled her in the science of engineering and now she aids him, although not always as herself, but at times disguised as his son, Julian, a façade she adores for the freedom it gives her. Major Harry Trentbury has joined a team of engineers in Portugal tasked with the mission of ensuring the construction of a secret line of forts, so should they ever be outnumbered by Napoleon’s French forces, his fellow soldiers will have a fortified base they can retreat to. Among the scholarly design team is a professor and his son, but it is the professor’s beautiful and quick-witted daughter, Julia, who he clashes with at every turn. She is a feisty lady who stokes both his anger and passion to rise, his need for her an infuriating emotion he can’t seem to shake. As tensions rise and a battle looms, he rides out and fights on the front line as the French bear down on them. Unbeknown to him though, Julia has followed, and when he takes a brutal fall on the battlefield, he suffers a terrible loss of memory. Could all be lost? Or is she the only one who can bring him back to the land of the living? Each book in this series is standalone, and can be enjoyed out of sequence. REGENCY BRIDES SERIES The Duke’s Bride, #1 The Earl’s Bride, #2 The Wartime Bride, #3 The Earl’s Secret Bride, #4 The Prince’s Bride, #5

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001120962719
    • ISBN:  9781386650478

Avaliação dos Consumidores