Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


TROUBLE WITH THE LAW Criminal defense attorney Veronica Winters always wondered what it would be like with sexy former detective Trace Rooks. Even though he’s an ex-convict now, because of her, she still wonders. Ronnie has always felt damned guilty for recommending a plea deal that sent an innocent man to jail.  When she finds out Trace is back in prison, she sees her chance to make amends, so she goes to see him to offer her help. The man she finds at the jail, though, is changed. The scars on the outside of his hard body are nothing compared to the scars he bears inside. The charming, easy going man she represented four years prior is gone and his attitude is now just as hard as his body.  The new, edgier Trace Rooks turns her on even more than the man she knew before, but he believes she's only there to snoop for his crooked father, a state senator who put behind bars in the first place. Ronnie knows she'll have a hard time convincing him to let her help him, but that wouldn't stop her. They didn't call her the Shark Lady for nothing. When she starts digging into the shady dealings at the ranch where he worked and got into the second round of trouble, Ronnie steps off into a manure pile that's taller than Trace Rooks. Before long, she's the one on the run from the FBI, and the crooks, and the only one who can save her is a jaded ex-lawman who hates her guts.  Would Trace help her escape the drug runners, though? Or would he let them have her, like she'd done to him during his first trial? A western romantic suspense series with hot cowboys, a dash of suspense and a lot of southern humor--the perfect recipe for Trouble. All twelve books in the Texas Trouble series can be read as standalone novels.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121853054
    • ISBN:  9781943188154

Avaliação dos Consumidores