Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


‘This book was fantastic and it kept me gripped from the first page and I read it in a day, I really, really didn't want to put it down – it’s one of the best I've read so far in 2017 … Would not hesitate to give the book 5 stars!!’ Donna’s Book Blog Colourful, plastic boats were scattered in puddles on the floor. In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fully-clothed, lips a shade of blue, and bloodshot eyes wide open. When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying ‘all debts paid’, Detective Robyn Carter knows it’s just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognises the signs of a serial killer, and a second victim with a receipt confirms her worst fears. There are no witnesses. The victims had no debts. With the body count rising and the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime in record time. But her team can’t find a link between the victims, and the cracks are starting to show. Just when her leads have dried up, Robyn discovers photographs in two of the victims’ houses, which she thinks could unlock the case. But as she hones in on the killer’s shocking motive, one of her own is put in terrible danger. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it’s too late? A heart-pounding, toe-curling, one-sitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first page till the last. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter. What readers are saying about the Secrets of the Dead: 'Fantastic! So good to the point that I finished it in just over a day! ... Wow, wow, wow. This was a great book!! ... kept me hooked from page one ... genuinely didn’t guess who it was until it was revealed! There are lots of twists and turns, and a great ending! I can’t wait for the next book!!’ Stardust Book Reviews 5* 'I loved every page ... captivating and unputdownable. The tension, twists and turns, kept me flipping the pages ... 5-shining stars ... I loved it!’ Write Escape 'Thrilling, suspenseful and nail-biting ... will keep you up on edge and not wanting to stop reading. Carol has definitely succeeded in keeping her fans enthralled!’ A Jersey Girl 5* 'Carol Wyer IS. ON. FIRE. ... I LOVED it ... The creep factor and suspense run high throughout the pages ... excellent.' Prose and Palate 5* ‘Gave you that 'just one more page' feeling.’ Goodreads Reviewer Carol Wyer has hit another home-run ... really drew me in from the start. This killer displays a whole other level of creepy crazy ... Gripping and engrossing, this series is quickly becoming another firm favourite for me and I'm already eagerly awaiting the next one.’ Novel Deelights 5* 'Wow ... awesome ... kept me gripped right from the start through to the last page. It was a real page turner that I couldn't put down ... a solid 5 stars.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk 5* ‘I felt I was working on the case myself! ... had me gripped and I took every opportunity to read just one more chapter.’ Stef Loz Book Blog 'Chilling ... I love DI Robyn Carter and really feel for her ... instantly hooked at the beginning the tension kept me enthralled throughout.’ Sincerely Book Angels ‘Read in 2 sittings couldn't put it down.’ Best Crime Books and More

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: BOOKOUTURE
    • Coleção:  Detective Robyn Carter crime thriller series
    • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121419113
    • ISBN:  9781786811585

Avaliação dos Consumidores