Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Here in one volume are twenty-three of the finest stories by Katherine Mansfield. Considered one of the finest short-story writers of the twentieth century, Mansfield was from a young age heavily influenced by Anton Chekhov, a master of the form. This new selection, with an introduction by the novelist Emily Perkins, ranges across Mansfield's oeuvre and shows the New Zealander's dazzling brilliance. The stories in this collection: At the Bay The Lady's Maid Mr. and Mrs. Dove The Garden Party Marriage a la Mode The Daughters of the Late Colonel The Life of Ma Parker Bliss The Fly The Doll's House Her First Ball An Ideal Family The Escape The Little Governess Pictures Mr. Reginald Peacock's Day The Luft Bad Miss Brill A Birthday Je ne parle pas francais Psychology A Dill Pickle The Tiredness of Rosabel Katherine Mansfield was born in Wellington in 1888 and left for London in 1903 to finish her schooling. After travelling in Europe she returned to New Zealand in 1906 and started writing stories. Two years later, intent on becoming a professional writer, she again went to London. The collection In a German Pension was published in 1911. Followed after the war by the acclaimed collections Bliss and The Garden Party. After her death more of her work was published, resulting in two volumes of stories, as well as collections of poetry, criticism, letters and journals. Emily Perkins is the author of four novels, including Novel About My Wife, and a collection of short stories, Not Her Real Name. She teaches creative writing at the University of Auckland. Her latest book is The Forrests.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2012
    • Ano:  2012
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2000170034131
    • ISBN:  9781921961786

Avaliação dos Consumidores