Produto em pré-venda
Lançamento previsto: 17/04/2018


Haven House's bloody past repeats itself, and a new widow and her brother-in-law stand in opposition. To make things worst, the dead aren't all resting. Evan Granger, the youngest son of the Granger family, has returned to Haven House after the sudden, gruesome death of his brother, John, in 1976. He suspects his sister-in-law, Sophie, of being a murderess. Her young daughter, Maya, seems traumatized by something she has seen and has selective mutism.  Sophie Banister is grieving the loss of her husband John. When her brother-in-law, Evan Granger, comes home to investigate John's death, she bristles at his appearance, due to their rocky past. Ghostly visitations in the house muddy the waters further, and she doesn't know what to believe. Will she remember the events of the night of John's death? Could she be the one who killed her own husband, or is someone she trusts as a friend to blame?  Sophie and Evan must fight their own demons and find the truth before a murderer strikes again. *This is a novella in the series about the Granger family. Each can be read alone, but they are best enjoyed together.  #1: Bride of Haven House #2: Shroud of Darkness #3: Black Roses for My Mistress (coming August 2018)

Detalhes do Produto

    • Subtítulo:  VINTAGE AMERICAN GOTHICS, #2
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: LISA GREER
    • Coleção:  Vintage American Gothics
    • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2018
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121841204
    • ISBN:  9781386715627

Avaliação dos Consumidores