Aguarde...
 

SUNSET RISING

SUNSET RISING TRILOGY, #1



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent comes a story that will keep you reading late into the night... "This book has it all - love story*, good vs evil, drama, and suspense. Definitely a book you can't put down!"* Midwest Book Review I've seen it compared to The Hunger Games and I'd have to agree. I can already see the  movie version becoming a hit!" Amazon Reviewer 2015 Gold Medal Award for Readers Favorite "I might even love this more than I loved Hunger Games (and that's saying a lot!)" Amazon Reviewer "If you like Veronica Roth, you'll like this. I'm glad I tried a new author!" Amazon Reviewer *"Move over JK Rowlings and Suzanne Collins! One of the best books I've read this year!" *Amazon Reviewer "Let me start off by saying this novel stole hours of my sleep. I could not put it down." Amazon Reviewer Description: Sunny is a slave. Jack is heir to the dictatorship. Their destinies are about to collide. Seventeen-year-old Sunny O'Donnell has grown up with the knowledge that she will work as a slave her entire life and then meet her fate in the annual Cull when she reaches the age of thirty-five. This is the price the people of the Pit pay for their place inside the Biodome, safe from a world still teeming with radiation from the nuclear war of 2024.  But when her mother goes on her death walk, the reality of their existence becomes painfully clear and Sunny begins to question everything. Bereft and disillusioned, a chance encounter with Leisel Holt, the President's daughter, fills Sunny with hope when Leisel confides that she and her fiancé, Jack Kenner, will change things for the better in the Pit when the leadership passes to them. But Leisel's life is in danger, so Sunny agrees to protect her from the bullet of a rumored assassin by becoming her double. When Leisel's betrayal leaves her accused of treason and facing execution, Sunny is forced to escape with Jack Kenner, a hated enemy of the Pit, and soon discovers that she not only has to work with him to survive, but also lead the revolution. Sunset Rising is Book One of a Trilogy.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2018
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121570654
    • ISBN:  9780991733019

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO