Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


For all thriller fans, but especially for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne, Scott Mariani and John Lyman! The Messiah Conspiracy is a fictional thriller which takes place in the field of genetics and human cloning. Hugely controversial, you will either love this book or hate it. Some will feel challenged and uncomfortable by the topic it deals with, and others will be drawn into it and unable to put it down... the question is, what will you think? A young student at Oxford University has an idea for his doctor's thesis (Ph.D.), which fulfills not only the criteria for 'originality', but goes far beyond it. For if Jason Dyke is right, his idea will soon change the world and shift the delicate balance of power from one nation to another. Jason's idea is simple: In the genetics laboratory at Oxford University, he will clone Jesus Christ. But when the CIA finds out about his plan, the President of America realizes that if the UK succeeds, the balance of power will shift from the USA to Europe. And he realizes that the only way to stop this happening is for America to create its very own clone of Jesus Christ. The race is on... Genetics is the future. In the coming years, or maybe even months, the single most important scientific development in the history of mankind will be the development of human cloning. This book is based upon a simple idea, which takes the inevitable science of human cloning, one step further. What makes this book stand out from other novels that deal with a similar concept is the way the author makes the science seem plausible, by explaining simply what genetics is and how cloning works. By leading the reader through the latest advances in cloning techniques until even the impossible seems possible, the reader cannot help but get sucked into the story. Right to the very end the author successfully maintains the thrill of the ride, and manages to keep a surprise up his sleeve... Whoever reads this book will never forget it. And they will of two questions:- 1: Is it really possible? 2: When will it happen?

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2015
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001120810508
    • ISBN:  9781310810749

Avaliação dos Consumidores