Aguarde...
 

THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD

A TERRIFYING MYSTERY OF THE SUPERNATURAL


    de: R$ 38,69

    por: 

    R$ 34,09preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    One exhausted detective. One mysterious woman. One terrifying monster. From Jonathan Kellerman, the No 1 New York Times bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international No 1 bestselling author of The Genius, comes The Golem of Hollywood, one of the most remarkable novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and David Baldacci. 'Brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic underpinnings... The book is like nothing I've ever read before. It sort of took my breath away' - Stephen King A burned-out L.A. detective... a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems... a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born. The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer. And for Detective Jacob Lev, the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison to the one he's about to be called upon to solve... What readers are saying about The Golem of Hollywood: '[An] absolutely brilliant book' 'Beautifully written and absorbing' 'Fascinating, eminently readable and totally engrossing'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2014
      • Ano:  2014
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2000833855561
      • ISBN:  9780755395309

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO