Aguarde...

FROM THE CORNER OF HIS EYE


    de: R$ 42,56

    por: 

    R$ 36,19preço +cultura


    Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    All he wanted was to make his mother proud... Dean Koontz's From the Corner of His Eye is an unforgettable thriller of suspense, danger and the supernatural. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'A wonderful read. The pacing is perfect, keeping the reader in exquisite tension. This is a deeply satisfying, rich novel. You may have nightmares about [the villain] but you'll love the other characters. Singularly and collectively, they are unforgettable. From the Corner of His Eye is magic' - New Orleans Times-Picayune Bartholomew Lampion was blinded at the age of three, when surgeons reluctantly removed his eyes to save him from a fast-spreading cancer. But although eyeless, Barty regained his sight when he was thirteen. This sudden ascent from a decade of darkness into the glory of light was not brought about by a holy healer. No celestial trumpets announced the restoration of his vision, just as none had announced his birth. A rollercoaster had something to do with his recovery, as did a seagull. And you can't discount Barty's profound desire to make his mother proud of him before she died. The first time she died was the day Barty was born. January 6, 1965. What readers are saying about From the Corner of His Eye: 'At one stage I was so shocked by what happened I had to reread a few pages to make sure I hadn't misread... the twist was so surprising and so unexpected' 'This book had twists and turns to the last word' 'One of the best books I've ever read'

    Detalhes do Produto

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO