Aguarde...
 

THE BOY FROM NOWHERE

A GRITTY SAGA OF THE SEARCH FOR BELONGING


    de: R$ 42,56

    por: 

    R$ 36,19preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    In care at four. A runaway at six. On the streets at fifteen. For some kids, there's no hope. Rosie Goodwin writes an unforgettable saga in The Boy From Nowhere, a tale of a young boy's desperate search for a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Cathy Sharp. 'A touching and powerful new novel from a wonderful writer' - Bookseller Alex never stood a chance. After one 'accident' too many, he's taken into care aged four. Although his mother promises to get him back, he's adopted by a childless couple and renamed Franky. It should be a fresh start, but his new dad has a twisted idea of fatherhood. Abused and alone, Franky escapes - but his freedom is short-lived, and after a series of foster homes no one can get through to him. He says he's 'the boy from nowhere', but deep down he's still waiting for his mum to take him home. Franky slips into a dangerous world on the streets of London, earning a living the only way he can. One day he might find a way out, but can he ever trust again? What readers are saying about The Boy From Nowhere: 'You read the whole book waiting for a happy ending... When I finished the book I cried and cried and it has remained in my thoughts ever since. What an amazing author Rosie Goodwin is to be able to do that. I find myself really caring about what happens to the people she writes about' 'What a great read this was! With Rosie Goodwin you never know what to expect, apart from the fact that it will be a fantastic read! This is a very sad story with quite a twist... You won't be able to put this down once you start reading it!' 'One of the best books I have ever read. So far everyone of Rosie Goodwin's books have been brilliant reads, but this one surpassed them all'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  A GRITTY SAGA OF THE SEARCH FOR BELONGING
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: HEADLINE
      • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2016
      • Ano:  2016
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2020106196719
      • ISBN:  9781472238382

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO