Aguarde...
 

THE BRIGHTEST MOON OF THE CENTURY



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

In his fourth award-winning book, Christopher Meeks offers a comic and compassionate coming-of-age novel. A young Minnesotan, Edward, is blessed with an abundance of "experience"--first when his mother dies and next when his father, an encyclopedia salesman, shoehorns Edward into a private boys school where he's tortured and groomed. He needs a place in the universe, but he wants an understanding of women. Edward stumbles into romance in high school, careens through dorm life in college, whirls into a tornado of love problems as a mini-mart owner in a trailer park in Alabama, and aims for a film career in Los Angeles. In nine chapters, the reader experiences Edward's life from ages 14 to 45. This novel follows Meeks's highly acclaimed collections of short stories, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. "A truly great novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving." --Marc Schuster, Small Press Reviews

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2010
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121349984
    • ISBN:  9781466002722

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO