Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


When Clara Fuller inherits her father’s ranch, she quickly learns being in charge is not going to be all that easy. Raised around cattle, she knows the business inside and out, but few men are willing to work for a lady rancher. Even nature itself seems to have it out for her when a drought threatens the livestock. Little does she know, that’s the least of her concerns. A darker cloud is on the horizon.Once a drifter, Jake Talley has finally found a place to call home. As the foreman of the Fuller Ranch, he doesn’t mind taking orders from a woman. As Miss Clara’s self-appointed protector, he takes his job seriously. He’s willing to do whatever it takes to help the lady succeed. That devotion is tested when trouble comes to call.Edward Sinclair is a successful man who wants more. He’s used to getting what he wants, and few have dared to try and stand in the way. One piece of property is all he needs to have complete control of the one thing his neighbors need most—water. There’s only one problem; the land belongs to Clara Fuller. That’s all right; he’s never met a problem, yet he couldn’t erase.This book is the complete series of "The Cowboy and the Ranchers Daughter" including:Book One - A new beginning for a budding female ranch owner and her fathers foreman. What happens when the neighboring ranch owner puts prevents all other livestock from the local watering hole?Book Two - Clara Fuller has her hands full trying to keep her father’s ranch running. When cattle rustlers hit the county, they seem to be focused on her livestock. Her foreman, Jake Talley, and the sheriff think they have things under control when someone is shot.Jake is suspicious when a man is seriously injured while guarding the ranch. His curiosity leads him to clues and possibly a premature grave. As Jake’s feelings grow for the rancher’s daughter, he vows to do all he can to keep her safe.Book Three - While in town, Jake Talley stumbles onto a secret that could expose the man responsible for causing the rancher’s daughter so much grief. Determined to put an end to the bad luck plaguing the Fuller Ranch, he sets out to find answers. Will taking time away from his duties to investigate the issue endanger the very woman he vows to protect?Alone on the ranch, Clara Fuller must face her greatest nightmare and come to grips with the past. When a new crisis darkens her door, she learns who she can really trust. When truths too dark to believe come to light, they will both have to work together to learn what it is they value most.Book Four - The long awaited cattle drive is finally here, and Clara is ready to finish her first year as the sole owner of the Fuller Ranch. A lot is riding on getting the herd to market, but she and her men are prepared for just about anything.The drive is going well, and Jake couldn’t be prouder of all the rancher’s daughter has accomplished. She’s all woman but tough as any cowhand. When unexpected trouble strikes, Jake learns what happens when you’re too trusting. If the enemy has his way, they stand to lose it all. Can Jake and the woman he loves overcome the heartache ahead?Book Five - With their problems behind them, Jake Talley and Clara Fuller can finally start planning for the future. Or so it seems. From behind the bars of his jail cell, their adversary still plots to destroy them and all they hold dear. A newcomer who appears to be above suspicion joins the team. Soon the love birds learn the hard way that when greed secretly corrupts innocence, no one wins. Edward Sinclair plays his last trump card to put an end to the rivalry once and for all. Will his plan work or will true love win once and for all?Catch the entire Western Historical Romance Series to read the whole story about the budding romance of Clara Fuller and Jake Talley, the hardships the Fuller Ranch endures and if Edward Sinclair dominates the entire ranching area.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001007683003
    • ISBN:  9781310428128

Avaliação dos Consumidores