Aguarde...
 

THE HOUSE WE CALLED HOME: THE MAGICAL, LAUGH OUT

LOUD SUMMER HOLIDAY READ FROM THE BESTSELLING


    de: R$ 26,39

    por: 

    R$ 23,79preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    'Love, humour, family and hope – the perfect ingredients for a summer read' Debbie Johnson ‘Dramatic and fun!’ My Weekly Irresistible, feel-good summer fiction, from Top 10 bestseller Jenny Oliver The house where Stella and her sister Amy grew up never changes – the red front door, the breath-taking view over the Cornish coast, her parents in their usual spots on the sofa. Except this summer, things feel a little different… Stella’s father is nowhere to be seen, yet her mother – in suspiciously new Per Una jeans – seems curiously unfazed by his absence, and more eager to talk about her mysterious dog-walking buddy Mitch. Stella’s sister Amy has returned home with a new boyfriend she can barely stand and a secret to hide, and Stella’s husband Jack has something he wants to get off his chest too. Even Frank Sinatra, the dog, has a guilty air about him.This summer, change is in the air for the Whitethorns… Warm, funny and gloriously feel-good, this is the perfect summer read for fans of Veronica Henry and Milly Johnson. What readers are saying about Jenny Oliver: 'Summer holidays wouldn't be the same without one of Jenny Oliver's lovely books to read.' 'This was brilliant. I was really sad when it came to an end.' 'Another great read from Jenny Oliver…Looking forward to reading her next one' 'well written and hilarious family situations which we can all relate to.' 'Feel good factor in this book. Will be reading more of this author.'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2018
      • Ano:  2018
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2001121326749
      • ISBN:  9780008217990

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO