Aguarde...
 

THE HYDE PARK SPECTACLE - A REGENCY ROMANCE



Produto disponível até 15min após 
a confirmação do pagamento!

Sinopse

In the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen, THE HYDE PARK SPECTACLE by Marilyn Clay is a clean, sweet, wholesome Regency romance. Miss Tessa Darby was born in England but grew up in American. Now she has returned to England to escape the tyranny of a cruel stepfather and try to reform the harsh child labor laws of her birth country, Harrison Belmour, the Earl of Penwyck is the very sort of influential gentleman Tessa wishes to impress with her plea. But a more self-righteous man she has never met! Lord Penwyck is having the devil of a time controlling the deplorable behavior of his mother’s houseguest, the lovely, auburn-haired, spectacle-making young lady from America. The stubborn chit simply will not take direction and the last thing the aristocratic family needs is another scandal! Still, the earl has to admit there is something refreshingly tantalizing about a beautiful woman who is also principled and intelligent. Yet, he refuses to believe he is falling in love with the willful young lady, even if he continues to reflect on what a perfect countess she would make! “Another unusual plot from the talented pen of Marilyn Clay! I loved both Tessa and the Earl of Penwyck. Readers will laugh aloud at the dance lesson!” – Melissa Frederick. “Ms. Clay handles social reform issues in Regency England with aplomb! A perfect blend of romance and humor within a captivating plot.”–Red River Reviews. (Ebook editions of THE HYDE PARK SPECTACLE are also published as MISS DARBY'S DEBUT and THE UPPITY EARL.) Marilyn Clay’s most recent Regency novels include the critically acclaimed Miss Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series; MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, MURDER IN MAYFAIR and MURDER IN MARGATE are all available in both print and Ebook. Watch for Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery series, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, coming in 2018. All of the Juliette Abbott Regency Mysteries are suitable for teen readers. If you enjoy the clean, sweet Regencies of Rachel Anderson, Hanna Hamilton, Joan Smith, Charlotte Stone, Candice Hern and Eleanor Meyers, you'll also enjoy the traditional, clean, and always amusing Regencies by Marilyn Clay, whose best selling Regency Romance Novels have been in print for over two decades. All of Marilyn Clay's Regencies are clean, wholesome and suitable for teens; with no strong language, graphic scenes or violence. Marilyn Clay's newest Regency is THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX. Can this confused nobleman sort out the puzzle before he proposes to the wrong Miss Fairfax? Marilyn Clay's recent historical suspense novels include DECEPTIONS: A Jamestown Novel***.*** To escape an arranged marriage, Catherine leaves England for Jamestown in search of her childhood sweetheart. What she finds in the New World nearly destroys her! (Also in Ebook as DANGEOUS DECEPTIONS and THE LETTER) SECRETS AND LIES: A Jamestown Novel. When four English girls travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, they are shocked to discover that someone in Jamestown wants them all dead! (Also in Ebook as DANGEROUS SECRETS and in paperback as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES) BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY is another popular historical suspense novel by Marilyn Clay, set in Philadelphia in 1776. Quaker Betsy Ross determines to expose who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but is instead drawn into the dangerous underworld of spies and double spies. Can Betsy catch the ruthless double spy before he kills her, or her sisters? Available in print and e-book. STALKING A KILLER by the best-selling author of over two dozen books. Visit her website at Marilyn Clay Author.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2015
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121852071
    • ISBN:  9781507067710

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO