Aguarde...
 

THE KEANE COLLECTION

KEANE'S COMPANY, CHALLENGE & CHARGE


    de: R$ 61,92

    por: 

    R$ 50,79preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. All of James Keane in one thrilling collection. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell. Book 1 - Keane's Company James Keane - card sharp and ladies' man - is one of the finest soldiers of Wellington's army. Keane - hot-tempered, a maverick, never quite accepted by his fellow officers - is in trouble for killing his man in a duel: an activity forbidden by Wellington. To avoid court martial, he takes on an unwelcome assignment: to form an ill-assorted bunch of reprobates into an elite unit capable of operating behind the lines. A nineteenth-century Dirty Dozen. Book 2 - Keane's Challenge French troops led by one of Napoleon's best generals are massing on the border. Wellington's outnumbered force needs to pick off the smaller French units if they are to stand their ground. For that they need information, which is where Captain Keane and his company of reformed scouting officers come in. But it soon becomes apparent that someone high up in Wellington's headquarters is a spy for the French...and Keane's enemies within the army are quick to point the finger. Keane must defend his crew against their accusers - or root out the traitor himself. Book 3 - Keane's Charge The intrepid band of warriors, led by Captain James Keane, have been given their toughest job yet. The Portuguese university city of Coimbra is in ruins. Infiltrating the streets are untrustworthy Spanish guerrilla fighters, local Portuguese out for revenge and rival spies determined to find the famous book of ciphers, hidden in the city and guarded by a dissident Jesuit group. James Keane and his men must prevent the book falling into enemy hands but also to discover which of the guerrilla groups can be trusted. But this means sometimes following their own instincts over Wellington's orders . . . can Keane capture the book without sacrificing his honour, position and repuatation?

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  KEANE'S COMPANY, CHALLENGE & CHARGE
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: KOBO EDITIONS
      • Coleção:  Captain James Keane
      • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2015
      • Ano:  2015
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2000896917893
      • ISBN:  9781784296346

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO