Aguarde...
 

THE LIES YOU TELL


    de: R$ 42,68

    por: 

    R$ 32,89preço +cultura


    Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    The Lies You Tell was previously published as Swimming Upstream. 'I once read that the end of a relationship is like being involved in a road traffic accident. Which is quite fitting really, given what happened.' Cambridge, 1992. For Lizzie Taylor, one moment changes her life forever. When she accidentally steps into the path of an oncoming car, her old friend Catherine and her charming fiancé Martin come to the rescue. But Lizzie soon wonders if Martin is really all that he seems? And what secret is Catherine hiding? As the two women reconnect, Lizzie finds the courage to make drastic changes and heads to London to pursue her career – not knowing that a terrible, unforgivable betrayal will soon rip apart the new life she's built. Set in the early 1990s in Cambridge and London, The Lies You Tell is a story of divided loyalties and the moral choices we face everyday. For fans of Liane Moriarty and Lucy Whitehouse. What readers are saying about The Lies You Tell: 'The story is both entertaining and enlightening in equal measure. There is a poignancy which tugs at the heart strings ... I hope to be able to read more from this talented author in future novels' Jo Barton, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer. 'A thought-provoking, intelligent read, that I wholeheartedly recommend' Bookworm. 'I enjoyed the way it was written and found it really easy to read – in fact I couldn't put it down and finished it within 24 hours! I felt like I quickly got to know and love the characters – especially Lizzie. This is Ruth's first novel and I'm definitely looking forward to the next!' Esther Willis. 'This is a beautifully written story and one that I would highly recommend. Ruth Mancini has a great talent and I will certainly be looking to read more by this talented author in the future' Torrenstp.

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2018
      • Ano:  2018
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2001120749167
      • ISBN:  9781788544795

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO