Aguarde...

THE LOST TREASURE OF THE TEMPLARS



Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

An ancient sect. A modern mystery. The most dangerous secret ever unearthed. The bestselling author of The Lost Testament returns with a thrilling new series about a shocking conspiracy Antiquarian bookseller Robin Jessop has acquired a strange medieval volume. What appears to be a book is a cleverly disguised safe, in which she finds a single rolled parchment, written in code. For encryption expert David Mallory, the text is impenetrable. Until an invaluable clue opens the door to a mystery, and a conspiracy, stretching back seven centuries. Now Jessop and Mallory find themselves on a desperate hunt that could change history, topple an empire and bury them both alive. Because soon they’re not only the hunters. They’re also the hunted. Perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Scott Mariani and Iain King. Praise for James Becker ‘[Becker’s] intelligent mixture of fact with fiction really hits the spot and gets your adrenaline racing. Once you start it is impossible to stop!’ Eurocrime ‘A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists’ Good Book Guide ‘An entertaining, hunt-and-chase thriller … appealing and clever protagonists coupled with intriguing history’ Publishers Weekly ‘Deserves the widest possible audience’ Reviewing the Evidence ‘Superbly crafted … it breaks new ground … a tightly worded, sharply written thriller’ CrimeSquad.com James Becker spent more than twenty years in the Royal Navy’s Fleet Air Arm and served during the Falklands War. Throughout his military career he was involved in covert operations and numerous classified projects. He has an abiding interest in ancient and medieval history. His previous novels are The First Apostle, The Moses Stone, The Messiah Secret, The Nosferatu Scroll, Echo of the Reich and The Lost Testament.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2016
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Brazil
    • Código de Barras:  2001047603306
    • ISBN:  9781910859759

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO