Aguarde...

THE LOVING CUP

A POWERFUL LOVE STORY OF RESTORATION LONDON


    de: R$ 27,07

    por: 

    R$ 24,39preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    An impossible love. A grisly murder. A hunt for justice. Paul Doherty's novel The Loving Cup, brings Restoration London to raucous life amid a compelling love story and murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Jean Plaidy. Samuel Atkins is deeply in love with Maria Eleanora, a beautiful young woman from the court of Queen Catherine. But Atkins is a poor clerk, and Maria Eleanora a foreigner, so their love must remain a secret. When an important judge is found murdered, Samuel Pepys' followers are suspected, and Atkins is arrested. Suddenly, Maria Eleanora realises that to save her lover and discover the hideous truth behind the crime, she must thread her way through both the treacherous alleys of London and the murky and murderous politics of those seeking to destroy the king. Based on historical events, The Loving Cup not only probes one of the great murder mysteries of English history but also recounts a love story as passionate as it is secretive. What readers are saying about Paul Doherty: 'Paul Doherty is a synonym for quality and entertainment' 'A compelling tale of historical fiction that exudes accuracy and detail' 'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Formato:  ePub
      • Subtítulo:  A POWERFUL LOVE STORY OF RESTORATION LONDON
      • Origem:  IMPORTADO
      • Editora: HEADLINE
      • Assunto: Literatura Internacional
      • Idioma: INGLÊS
      • Ano de Edição: 2013
      • Ano:  2013
      • País de Produção: United Kingdom
      • Código de Barras:  2000603476910
      • ISBN:  9780755398362

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO