Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


ABOUT THE SERIES Fans of THE SEX DIARIES OF MRS. BRIGHT are sure to enjoy Lily McCloud’s newest historical romance series, THE SPICE COLLECTORS. From the Alps to Zanzibar, THE SPICE COLLECTORS recounts a journey of discovery for Penny and Jonathan. Penny is a budding female scientist seizing the opportunity to explore the world. Her only problem? It’s the 1890s and the world is still mired in antiquated notions of equality. This doesn't stop Penny from traveling incognito as "Spence," Jonathan’s valet. Jonathan, meanwhile, is a hopeless romantic on a quest to collect spices and sexual secrets that will win him the hand of the woman he loves. But his heart has other designs, and neither he nor Penny are prepared for the manner in which the people and places they encounter will forever change their destinies. BOOK ONE: ELDERBERRY Jonathan and Spence set out for the Alps where the collection of Elderberry blossoms proves the least challenging aspect of Jonathan’s quest. Unbeknownst to Jonathan, "Spence" carries a secret that complicates Jonathan’s yearning for Mrs. Brasson. BOOK TWO: SAFFRON Escaping from Venice, Jonathan and Penny journey onward to Athens, while Penny struggles to retain the subterfuge that has allowed her to journey this far. Back in London, Mrs. Brasson and her companion Zachary grow ever more excitable as letters begin to arrive, both from the traveling pair and from the women Jonathan intimately encounters. BOOK THREE: CLOVES While en route from Greece to Zanzibar, the pair discover they've been followed, and for a secret that involves the Duchess they encountered at the spa. In Zanzibar, Penny makes a decision that may send her packing, while back in London, Mrs. Brasson and Zachary discover themselves embroiled in intrigue--and in new wonders. BOOK FOUR: GINGER When a childless couple aboard the Bombay-bound steam ship asks for his assistance, Jonathan is happy to comply, only to find himself ensnared by dark desires. Penny, meanwhile, enjoys the freedoms of her disguise, immerses herself in the study of physical love. BOOK FIVE: APHRODISIA Things come to a head, both in London and in the wilds of India, in this final volume of THE SPICE COLLECTORS. Discover what becomes of Mrs. Brasson and Mr. Green's impeded love, and learn whether Jonathan and Penny—now on an expedition to a site of fabled sex temples—can finally reveal their heart's true desires. —————— Below are what actual, unpaid, unsolicited, honest-to-god readers have said about my books. “Masterpiece of dark humor (and steam).” “I went from laughing my head off to wetting my slip in split seconds. This is probably the best erotic novel I have read so far.” “These books are hard to put down, found myself reading way into the early hours, just had to know how things turned out. The…books fill you with laughter, sadness and horniness. What more can a woman want…” “Some of the most erotic writing I know is contained herein…I for one do not want the series to end…A most compelling work.”  “If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.”  “If you want to read a book that draws you in one page at a time…you will enjoy this book and read chapter after chapter”

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2017
    • Ano:  2017
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001119034786
    • ISBN:  9781386699279

Avaliação dos Consumidores