Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


TRUTH IN LIES TRILOGY This boxed set contains all three novels in the Truth In Lies series by Katherine Owen. Truth In Lies Series reading order:This Much Is True Book 1The Truth About Air & Water Book 2Tell Me Something True Book 3THIS MUCH IS TRUEBoth on the verge of fame. A ballerina who lies. A baseball player who believes her. Well, the truth changes everything. Tally Landon just wants to escape her tragic story if just for one night. She doesn't count on meeting Stanford's baseball wonder, but now she just plans to add Lincoln Presley to her long list of one-night stands. That's the plan.Lincoln Presley's life is all mapped out. There is only baseball. With the major leagues circling their favorite prospect with a lucrative offer, he cannot afford to mess up. And, he doesn't; until he meets up with the girl he saved from the burning wreckage on the 101 on Valentine's Day months before. When fame and lies tear them apart, one truth remains. This much is true. THE TRUTH ABOUT AIR & WATERThey share an epic love, but one moment changes everything. A life together that seemed certain is shattered. One learns you never love the same way twice; the other learns what it means to come home. You only think you know how this love story goes, but do you really know how an epic love can end? "She is living color, and I’ve been in a black-and-white world for far too long without her. Powerful stuff. It surrounds me. I’ve felt it since I first arrived. The forcefield of her. The magnetism of her. The power she wields over me. I’m alive again because of her, like a dying plant that finally gets some water. I’ve got it bad for this girl. Reality dawns. The light comes through the darkness and shines on me. She’s my water." -Lincoln Presley TELL ME SOMETHING TRUE The star ballerina finally marries the major league baseball player and the truth about Linc and Tally—his being her air and she being his water—becomes clear after the couple finally realize that their love is all that matters. But that was the first day. The day they said, “I do." The day the demons seemed to leave them alone, at least, for a little while. Nevertheless, there were other days, when all the lies of the past and their ways of coping with their fears caught up to them. And, this is that story. "If you believe in fairy tales and happy endings, and you want to stop right here and bask in the wonderment and joy of it all, please do. If you want to know the rest of our story, you need to take a deep breath and tell yourself that everything will be okay, that everything works out, and life happens, and in the end love is all you need. Someone has to tell you these things, just like someone had to tell me. All I know is that the truth never dies, and it does set you free, whether you want it to or not. And in the end? All you have is love. Love is all there is." ~ Talia Landon Presley BUY the boxed set and save 30% in lieu of purchasing the three novels separately. Enjoy!

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2015
    • Ano:  2016
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001115972013
    • ISBN:  9781943337057

Avaliação dos Consumidores