Aguarde...
 

WHITE LIES AND WISHES


    de: R$ 43,64

    por: 

    R$ 37,09preço +cultura


    Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

    Sinopse

    What happens when what you wish for is only half the story...? Three strangers and a funeral, that’s all it takes for these women’s lives and wishes to intersect. Death has a funny way of showing you what you really want out of life… or so they say, anyway. Jo is flirty and a little after thirty, but what she really wants is to get her business back on track and conquer her fear of heights. That’s what she’ll say when asked, anyway. She has things to prove and finding love can always wait… Sarah has the best of both worlds, baby in one hand and job in the other. All she wants is to get that promotion, then all those missed bath times will be worth it. So she says, anyway. She can’t stop to think about it too long or she might drop something… All Carrie wants is to shift the excess pounds and look good for summer. Wearing a bikini is all she has ever desired. So she has always said, anyway. But it’s not the only weight she’s carrying, dark secrets from her past are threatening to surface… So the three unlikely new friends set themselves a deadline to get their lives in order; juggling blokes, babies and bikini bottoms along the way. There’s nothing to stop them from achieving their dreams – except those little white lies we all tell… A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley: ‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley ‘Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!’ Katie Fforde ‘A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy’ Miranda Dickinson ‘The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile.’ Ali McNamara

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 2017
      • Ano:  2017
      • País de Produção: Canada
      • Código de Barras:  2020101901493
      • ISBN:  9781473525078

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO