Aguarde...
 

LOST SOULS: FOUND! INSPIRING STORIES ABOUT

NORTHERN-BREED DOGS



Produto disponível em até 15min no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!

Sinopse

Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs is a heartwarming, thought-provoking compilation of more than 50 true stories that address the cruelty of animal neglect and abuse and the joy rescued dogs bring to their new homes. This book is a must-read for fans of Akitas, Huskies, Malamutes, and Samoyeds! The book is perfect for those looking to bring a dog into their lives, too, as it is a great way to learn about life with these breeds. A SIGNIFICANT PORTION OF PROCEEDS FROM EVERY SALE IS DONATED BACK TO RESCUE GROUPS. Excerpt: "With three Akitas, a dogsled, and a custom canvas tent, my addiction to mushing was complete. Traveling with the dogs in winter was great: no bears, no bugs, no snakes, no people, and the entire world was our refrigerator! The hundreds of miles I journeyed in those years with my three furry companions made me see them differently. Their determination, trust, and unbelievable strength and spirit became clear, and I started to deeply understand their needs. Together we learned how to work with each other, and in the process, we became a close-knit team. Koji lived until age 14 and pulled like a maniac until he was 12. That 100-pound hunk of muscle, fur, and heart taught me more about myself than I ever imagined a dog could." - Chuck Weiss (Read more about Chuck's adventures and about other amazing northern-breed dogs inside!)

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Edição: 2013
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2001121344293
    • ISBN:  9781301517817

Avaliação dos Consumidores

ROLAR PARA O TOPO