Aguarde...

DIVERSE THOUGHTS ON MAN


    R$ 190,00

    em até 6x de R$ 31,67 sem juros no cartão, ver mais opções

    Produto sob encomenda
    Previsão: 6 Semanas + Frete

    Calcule prazo de entrega e frete:

     - 
    Este produto pode ser retirado em loja

    FRETE GRÁTIS para o Sul e Sudeste nas compras acima de R$ 89,00; para o Centro-Oeste e Nordeste, nas compras acima de R$ 109,00; e, para o Norte, nas compras acima de R$ 139,00 - Confira o regulamento


    Sinopse

    Antoine Pecquet wrote in the eighteenth century during the reign of Louis XV. Although he included Pascal among those he admired, he considered Alexander Pope his true mentor. In Part 1 of 'Diverse thoughts on man', Pecquet reflects on Man's responsibilities as an individual - in Part 2, on Man's responsibilities as a member of society. Among these responsibilities he includes human and social concerns, such as parental and filial obligations, and the transfer of wealth between generations. In the tradition of Montaigne, Pecquet intended his 'Diverse thoughts on man' to help his readers learn more about themselves. Although he felt that those who would profit most from his book were readers who had not greatly pondered about themselves, he believed that every reader could find something of value in it.

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Edição:  1
      • Ano de Edição: 2000
      • Ano:  2000
      • País de Produção: United States
      • Código de Barras:  9780820444529
      • ISBN:  0820444529
      • Encadernação:  ENCADERNADO
      • Altura: 24.10 cm
      • Largura: 16.50 cm

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO