Aguarde...
 

THE ANATOMY OF ARCADIA


    R$ 70,00

    em até 2x de R$ 35,00 sem juros no cartão, ver mais opções
    Produto sob encomenda
    Previsão: 6 Semanas + Frete

     
    Frete grátis para compras acima de:
    Sul e Sudeste: R$ 99,00
    Centro-Oeste e Nordeste: R$ 109,00
    Norte: R$ 139,00
    Confira o regulamento

    Calcule prazo de entrega e frete:

     - 
    Este produto pode ser retirado em loja

    Sinopse

    A 'travel book' in more ways than one, 'The anatomy of Arcadia' is at the same time an account of a year spent on the Greek island of Paxos, a study of travel writing from the Attic Nights of Aulus Gellius to the present, an analysis of the myth of Greece, and a meditation on the illusion of Arcadia in its contemporary forms. This is a 'travel book' more in the tradition of Jonathan Raban or Bruce Chatwin. It is the picture of a country, an idea and a temptation. It is also a quest for the lost wholeness of experience.

    Detalhes do Produto

      • Ano de Edição: 1993
      • Ano:  1993
      • País de Produção: United States
      • Código de Barras:  9781550650266
      • ISBN:  1550650262
      • Encadernação:  BROCHURA

    Avaliação dos Consumidores

    ROLAR PARA O TOPO