Produto Indisponível

Veja mais títulos de JAZZ


These 52 selections, newly remastered in 24 bit, are drawn from Chet Baker’s vast body of work for Pacific Jazz (1952-58), which are considered his peak years and most innovative period. The first disc features 20 of his best known vocal performances, delivered with the haunting vulnerability that made him the most unique singer in jazz. Disc two focuses on Baker’s supreme and intuitive trumpet style with performances by his quartet with Russ Freeman, his quintet with Phil Urso and Bobby Timmons and a range of studio-assembled groups that range from trio to nonet. Other sidemen include Bob Brookmeyer, Bud Shank, Jack Montrose and Shelly Manne. The final disc features great instrmental collaborations by the original Gerry Mulligan Quartet that launched the trumpeter’s career, a rare 1953 meeting with Stan Getz, two all-star sextet sessions co-led by Art Pepper and a 1957 reunion with Russ Freeman.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Ano de Produção:  2004
    • País de Produção: United States
    • Código de Barras:  724359465524
    • Quantidade de Discos:  3

    Avaliação dos Consumidores