Produto disponível no mesmo dia no aplicativo Kobo, após a confirmação  do pagamento!


Timeless Love Collection Part 1: 4 Historical Romance Stories Total word count 23,828. Please note that each of these short stories can be bought as a standalone single story. The Demanding Earl Hannah is having a passionate affair with her steward, David Grey. She is enjoying the private lessons in the bedroom that he is attentively bestowing on her, Hannah being a very willing student... However her enjoyment is soon to end. To her disappointment, David has to leave her country estate and her on an urgent matter. Hannah takes the opportunity to reluctantly end their intimate arrangement. But worse is to come. When joining her good friend Daisy for the Season in London, Hannah spots David Grey and finds out his true identity: he is no other than Earl David Huxtable! And the Earl seems to be very determined to continue where they left off.... The Viscount’s Gamble We are first introduced to Julian when his future is looking very bleak. He has just lost all his estate and worldly possessions to a Mr Carter through several very poor games of cards on his part. Unable to repay all his debts, he fears that he will be punished and sent away to debtor’s jail. But his day takes on another twist! Mr Carter is prepared to write off all of Julian’s debts to him: all Julian will have to do is marry his daughter, so she as well as his future grandchildren can benefit from the Viscount’s title. Julian is very reluctant to fulfil Mr Carter request: the last thing he wants to do is get married to anyone! Unable to find a solution to his predicament, he agrees to meet Mr Carter’s daughter, Helen, but as soon as he sets eyes on her, he is left stunned and captivated by whom he discovers. Could he now be having a change of heart, as Helen shows him that she matches all his desires in more ways than one? The Reckless Baron Harriet runs away from her family to be with Robert the Baron, the man she loves and believes will brighten up her life from her current boring existence, and show her the world! There is only one problem: Robert says he does not feel the same way. He had only promised to whisk her away based on idle chatter and intoxication; he had not meant for her to hold him true to his words. He has no intention of seeking a wife and he certainly does not want to face the brunt of her father and brothers’ anger when they find out Harriet has run away to be with him. Realising their misunderstanding, Robert and Harriet both finally agree, after much argument, that Harriet must return home and the two must get back to their separate lives. Their plan to return Harriet all fares well until they are ambushed during their journey by a highwayman. Robert is left temporarily unconscious, but this is not the only drama that unfolds as Harriet and Robert are forced to share a room for the night. Will they now finally give in to their obvious passion for each other? The Marquess’s Ward Victoria wants to run away from the Marquess who had agreed to look after her as a promise he made to his late father. His father had had a passionate, loving affair with Victoria’s mother, who had been his mistress for many years! Is now history repeating itself? The Marquess gave his word to his father to make Victoria into a lady. But it soon becomes apparent that there is a strong, intense connection between both the Marquess and Victoria, one that they are unable to restrain as they start a passionate affair together! But Victoria does not want the life her mother led and to become just a mistress. If the Marquess is to win Victoria over, he will need to offer much more of himself—for Victoria is also after his heart! Warning: Sexual content included within these stories.

Detalhes do Produto

    • Formato:  ePub
    • Subtítulo:  ROMANCE STORIES
    • Origem:  IMPORTADO
    • Editora: KOBO EDITIONS
    • Idioma: INGLÊS
    • Ano de Edição: 2014
    • Ano:  2015
    • País de Produção: Canada
    • Código de Barras:  2020105769488
    • ISBN:  9781311866417
    • Faixa Etária:  a partir de 18 anos

Avaliação dos Consumidores